Dig A Little E7 (July 2015) – Rob Coley

Dig A Little E7 LIVE (July 2015) - Rob Coley

Kool & The Gang - Wild & Peaceful

As we take a little summer break from our Dig A Little Record Fair in Forest Gate, it gives us the perfect chance to catch our breath, restock our crates and rediscover the sets from July. First up on the turntables this month was resident Rob Coley who dropped a chilled selection of sounds to ease our customers into the hectic crate-digging ahead. Picking lesser known tracks from a host of classic albums, mixing it up with newness from The Greg Foat Group and pulling out a few contemporary cuts along the way, it’s the perfect mix of jazz, funk and laidback disco suitable for any afternoon. Thanks for listening.

1. Kool & The Gang – Wild & Peaceful
2. Stanley Cowell – Thank You My People
3. Gene Harris – Jitterbug Waltz
4. The Venus Flytrap Collective – Unknown
5. The Greg Foat Group – Riff Raff
6. Top Rocking – I Need My Raincoat Now
7. Roy Ayers – Funk In The Hole
8. Inner City Jam Band – Theme From Bob Newhart Show (Home To Emily)
9. Brass Fever – Summer Time
10. Joe Jackson – Zemeo
11. Letta Mbulu – Nomalizo


Dig A Little E7 LIVE (July 2015) – Rob Coley by Dig A Little on Mixcloud